Golden Lotus Reputation

Alright, while I’m sure many of you know this… I’ve had a lot of people ask me just what a Ancient Guo-Lai Cache Key is. These key’s drop randomly off level 90 mobs in the Vale (mostly off of the Mogu’shan & Spiders). What you do with these keys is take them to the Guo-Lai Halls (In the Vale) and look for a chest; it blends in but stands out considering it’s a chest. šŸ˜› Why is it so important to open these chests? FOR REPUTATION OF COURSE! šŸ™‚ If you look at the loot table from the chest you will see there are permanent reputation increases for the golden lotus, gold, possible Spirit of Harmony’s, Charms, etc. Now, these chests spawn randomly in the Guo-Lai Halls and you can get more than 1 key, but apparently you can’t open more than one chest per rank of reputation. Meaning you can only hand in a key at: Friendly, Honored, Revered, and possibly Exalted. I have personally found this to be true and so have the 3-4 people I do my dailies with.

Good luck to the faction grinders out there! šŸ™‚
EDIT: I hit revered today and found myself completely alone in the Guo-Lai Halls with 3 spare keys. I happened to come across one chest, opened it… and then wound up finding another chest…. opened it… again… until a fourth chest spawned sadly I didn’t have a 4th key this proves the theory wrong at least for Revered. šŸ™‚

One thought on “Golden Lotus Reputation

  1. meancheez says:

    Thanks for the info! I picked one up working on dailies yesterday and had no clue what it was for. I’ll try searching for a chest tonight.

Leave a comment